Final Class Party

 

 

I may not have mentioned it on the blog before, but I am an English teacher here in Seoul. I teach at a government office as my main job. The majority of my students are in their 40s and up! Many of them are housewives or grandmothers. The great thing about teaching this group is that they have a passion for learning.

They really want to learn English and they study very hard. I’m so proud of them. I teach three different levels – Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced. Last week, all of my students graduated after 6 months of their hard work.

We had a pretty big graduation for our B class. We were able to snap some great photos because one student brought a nice camera! They were the closest group of them all. Our final party lasted over 3 hours – complete with a singing contest, fashion contest, and more.

I will miss you all!

(The youngest woman next to me is my co-teacher Olivia!)

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

