Kose Medicated Sekkisei – Emulsion

People have raved and raved about this on the Internet for some time as one of the best lotions out there.

Though it is a popular Japanese brands, even American sites like Allure and Cosmopolitan praise its magic. My friend Michiko picked it up for me on her last trip to Japan. She said she got it on sale – nice price for 35,000 won for this lotion! (Normally it seems to be in the 50 range)

All in all, I was surprised. The smell definitely gives it the “medicated” feel. As a result, my husband didn’t like it for that reason. I, on the other hand, am a fan. While it is light, it is also moisturizing. Appropriate for daytime use and now it is summer, so it still works well. (Unlike my other favorite – Guerrson creme – also popular these days but tooooo heavy for summer!)

The texture is light. I saw an improvement in my skin’s texture within three days.

I have applied it just now and I love this feeling.

Not sticky at all!

If you are sensitive to that “medical” smell, this product is not for you.

But all in all, I would recommend this product for all skin types, but ideal for combination skin.image

image

image

image

Hi

Leave a Reply

